New St. Louis Fed CDAC Board Members Announced

April 01, 2013

The St. Louis Fed announced the members of the 2013 Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC). These members are experts in community and economic development and financial education, and they complement the information developed through outreach by the District's community development staff. Current appointees are:

  • Joe W. Barker
    Executive Director
    Southwest Tennessee Development District
    Jackson, Tenn.
  • Whitney Bishop
    Executive Director
    Southern Indiana Asset Building Coalition
    Jeffersonville, Ind.
  • Tamika Edwards
    Director of Public Policy
    Southern Bancorp Community Partners
    Little Rock, Ark.
  • Brian Fogle
    President and CEO
    Community Foundation of the Ozarks
    Springfield, Mo.
  • George Hartsfield
    Community Volunteer
    Jefferson City, Mo.
  • David C. Howard, Jr.
    Vice President of Equity
    Federation of Appalachian Housing Enterprises Inc. (FAHE)
    Berea, Ky.
  • Edgardo Mansilla
    Executive Director
    Americana Community Center
    Louisville, Ky.
  • Paulette Meikle
    Assistant Professor, Sociology and Community Development
    Delta State University
    Cleveland, Miss.
  • Joe Neri
    Chicago, Ill.
  • Ines Polonius
    Executive Director
    alt.Consulting Inc.
    Pine Bluff, Ark.
  • Eric Robertson
    Community LIFT
    Memphis, Tenn.
  • Royce A. Sutton
    Vice President and Community Development Manager
    Fifth Third Bank
    St. Louis, Mo.
  • Elizabeth Trotter
    Senior Vice President/CRA Director
    Lafayette, La.
  • Cary Tyson
    Deputy Director
    Arkansas Historic Preservation Program
    Little Rock, Ark.
  • Keith Turbett
    First Vice President and Community Development Manager, Memphis and Nashville Regions
    Memphis, Tenn.
  • Johanna Wharton
    Executive Vice President
    Grace Hill Settlement House
    St. Louis, Mo.
  • Deborah Williams
    Chief Executive Officer
    HANDS Inc.
    Bowling Green, Ky.

Seven members of the CDAC board have completed their terms and are stepping down this year: Rev. Adrian Brooks, Brian Dabson, Trinita Logue, Sara Oliver, Kevin Smith, Emily Trenholm and Sherece West. We extend our sincere gratitude to these members, and are honored to have worked with this wonderful group of leaders.

Bridges is a regular review of regional community and economic development issues. Views expressed are not necessarily those of the St. Louis Fed or Federal Reserve System.

Email Us

Media questions

All other community development questions

Back to Top