Community Development Advisory Council

Executives from organizations throughout the Federal Reserve's Eighth District serve on the Bank’s Community Development Advisory Council.

The executives represent nonprofit organizations, financial institutions, universities, government and foundations.

The council was created to keep the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President and Community Development staff informed about relevant issues in the District and to suggest ways the Bank might support local development efforts.

Council members are:

photo coming soon

Ivye Allen
Foundation for the Mid South
Jackson, Miss.

photo coming soon

Arlisa Armstrong
Area Director
Rural Development United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Jackson, Tenn.

photo coming soon

Jay Bassett
Division Chief
Governor's Dislocated Worker Task Force
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
Little Rock, Ark.

photo coming soon

Bryce Butler
Managing Director
Access Ventures
Louisville, Ky.

Rex Duncan photo

Rex Duncan
Champion Community Investments
Carbondale, Ill.

Andy Fraizer photo

Andy Fraizer
Executive Director
Prosperity Indiana
Indianapolis, Ind.

photo coming soon

Timothy Lampkin
Higher Purpose Co.; 
Clarksdale, Miss.

Christie McCravy photo

Christie McCravy
Executive Director
Louisville Affordable Housing Trust Fund
Louisville, Ky.

Debra Moore photo

Debra Moore
Director of Administration
St. Clair County, Ill.
Belleville, Ill.

Martie North photo

Martie North
Senior Vice President, Director of Community Development/CRA
Simmons Bank
Little Rock, Ark.

photo coming soon

Amanda Payne
Assistant Vice President, CRA; Fair Lending Officer
Independence Bank
Owensboro, Ky.

Kenneth S. Robinson photo

Kenneth S. Robinson
President and CEO
United Way of the Mid-South
Memphis, Tenn.

Margaret Sherraden photo

Margaret Sherraden
Founders Professor of Social Work
University of Missouri–St. Louis;
Research Professor, Center for Social Development
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis

Deborah Temple photo

Deborah Temple
Senior Manager, Entrepreneurship
Communities Unlimited Inc.
Pine Bluff, Ark.

photo coming soon

Robert J. Wasserman
Senior Vice President
U.S. Bancorp Community Development Corp.
St. Louis

Amy Whitehead photo

Amy Whitehead
Director, Community Development Institute and Center for Community and Economic Development
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, Ark.

Cassandra Williams photo

Cassandra Williams
Vice President and Regional Branch Administrator
Hope Federal Credit Union
Memphis, Tenn.

2015 Federal Reserve System
Community Development
Research Conference