Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Appoints Members to Community Banking Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS – The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed two new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), which advises St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing council members’ institutions and local communities.

The new members who will serve three-year terms starting in 2021 are:

  • Robert S. Shaw Jr., co-founder, CEO and director, Paragon Bank, Memphis, Tenn.
  • Samuel T. Sicard, president and CEO, First National Bank of Fort Smith, Fort Smith, Ark.

Other members who will continue their service this year are:

  • Margaret “Marnie” Oldner, CEO of Stone Bank, Mountain View, Ark. (CDIAC chair)
  • Misty Borrowman, president and CEO, Bank of Hillsboro, Hillsboro, Ill.
  • Joseph T. “Joe” Henderson, president and director, Central Bank of Boone County, Columbia, Mo.
  • Robert “Bob” McKay, president and CEO, Together Credit Union, St. Louis
  • Charles “Chuck” Morgan Jr., chairman and CEO, Relyance Bank, Pine Bluff, Ark.
  • Bertram “Buddy” Mortimer, president and CEO, Bank of Kilmichael, Kilmichael, Miss.
  • John Taylor, president and CEO, Limestone Bank, Louisville, Ky.
  • Bill Schirmer, president and CEO, Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union, Evansville, Ind.
  • Scott E. Spencer, vice chairman, president and CEO, Sterling Bank, Poplar Bluff, Mo.
  • Kelley Workman, president, Planters Bank Inc., Hopkinsville, Ky.

Established in 2011, the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC comprises 12 executives of smaller financial institutions headquartered across the Federal Reserve’s Eighth District. The council meets twice a year at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, with this year’s meetings scheduled for March 2 and Oct. 5-6. The chair of the CDIAC also has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information, see the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC page. For information and background about all of the Federal Reserve CDIACs, see the Federal Reserve Board of Governors website.