Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

Voices of the Fed wordmark

How is your community reflected in our work? Directors and advisory council members share their perspectives. Watch the videos and read the blogs.

In 2011, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis established a Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) comprised of 12 executives of smaller financial institutions across the Eighth District. The council meets twice a year at the St. Louis Fed to advise St. Louis Fed President Jim Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and their communities. Council members are senior executives of banks and credit unions and serve staggered terms.

The chair of each District Bank's council also has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

Questions? E-mail:

2021 CDIAC Members

  • Margaret “Marnie” Oldner, Chair
    CEO, Stone Bank
    Mountain View, Ark.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Misty Borrowman

    Misty Borrowman
    President and CEO, Bank of Hillsboro
    Hillsboro, Ill.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Joseph T. “Joe” Henderson

    Joseph T. “Joe” Henderson
    Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer, Central Bancompany
    Jefferson City, Mo.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Robert “Bob” McKay

    Robert “Bob” McKay
    President and CEO, Together Credit Union
    St. Louis
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Charles “Chuck” Morgan Jr.

    Charles “Chuck” Morgan Jr.
    Chairman and CEO, Relyance Bank
    Pine Bluff, Ark.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Bertram “Buddy” Mortimer

    Bertram “Buddy” Mortimer
    President and CEO, Bank of Kilmichael
    Kilmichael, Miss.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Bill Schirmer
    President and CEO, Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union
    Evansville, Ind.
    (Term expiration: 2021)

  • Robert S. Shaw Jr.

    Robert S. Shaw Jr.
    Co-founder, CEO and Director, Paragon Bank
    Memphis, Tenn.
    (Term expiration: 2023)

  • Sam Sicard

    Samuel T. Sicard
    President and CEO, First National Bank of Fort Smith
    Fort Smith, Ark.
    (Term expiration: 2023)

  • Scott E. Spencer
    Vice Chairman, President and CEO, Sterling Bank
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.
    (Term expiration: 2021)

  • John Taylor

    John Taylor
    President and CEO, Limestone Bank
    Louisville, Ky.
    (Term expiration: 2022)

  • Kelley Workman
    President, Planters Bank Inc. 
    Hopkinsville, Ky.
    (Term expiration: 2021)

Back to Top