Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Welcomes New Members to Community Development Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS ― The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis appointed six new members to its Community Development Advisory Council, which twice a year meets to inform St. Louis Fed President James Bullard and Community Development staff about relevant issues and development efforts in the Eight Federal Reserve District. The first meeting for 2019 will be April 17-18 in Memphis.

Appointed to three-year terms ending in 2021 were:

  • Bridget McDermott Flood, executive director of Incarnate Word Foundation in St. Louis;
  • Mervin Jebaraj, director of the Center for Business and Economic Research at the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, Ark.;
  • Steve Lockwood, executive director of Frayser Community Development Corp. in Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Sara McGibany, executive director of Alton Main Street in Alton, Ill.;
  • Amy Shir, president and CEO of LHOME in Louisville, Ky.; and
  • Clifton Williams, community development officer at Guaranty Bank and Trust Company in Belzoni, Miss.

Council members are executives representing nonprofit organizations, financial institutions, universities, government and foundations from across the Eighth District, which includes the state of Arkansas, and parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee. Council members serve staggered terms.

Other CDAC members serving in 2019 are:

  • Ivye Allen, president of Foundation for the Mid South in Jackson, Miss.;  
  • Arlisa Armstrong, area director, rural development, at the U.S. Department of Agriculture in Jackson, Tenn.;
  • Jay Bassett, division chief of the Governor’s Dislocated Worker Task Force at the Arkansas Department of Workforce Services in Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Bryce Butler, managing director of Access Ventures in Louisville, Ky.;
  • Rodney Crim, president and interim CEO of St. Louis Economic Development Partnership in St. Louis;
  • Kevin Dunlap, executive director of REBOUND Inc. in Louisville, Ky.;
  • Timothy Lampkin, CEO of Higher Purpose Co. in Clarksdale, Miss.;
  • Marta Loyd, executive director and CEO of Winthrop Rockefeller Institute in Morrilton, Ark.;
  • Amanda Payne, assistant vice president of CRA, fair lending officer at Independence Bank in Owensboro, Ky.;
  • Hillis Schild, vice president and community affairs development manager of Regions Bank in Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Brittany Sims, program director of Louisville Asset Building Coalition in Louisville, Ky.; and
  • Rob Wasserman, senior vice president of Tax Credit Investments at U.S. Bancorp Community Development Corp. in St. Louis.