Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Welcomes New Members to Community Development Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS -- The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis appointed five new members to its Community Development Advisory Council, which twice a year meets to inform St. Louis Fed President James Bullard and Community Development staff about relevant issues and development efforts in the District. The first meeting for 2018 will be April 25-26 in Louisville.

Appointed to three-year terms ending in 2021 were:

  • Rodney Crim, president of St. Louis Economic Development Partnership in St. Louis;
  • Kevin Dunlap, executive director of REBOUND Inc. in Louisville, Ky.;
  • Marta Loyd, executive director of Winthrop Rockefeller Institute in Morrilton, Ark.;
  • Hillis Schild, community affairs manager of Regions Bank in Little Rock, Ark.; and
  • Brittany Sims, program director of Louisville Asset Building Coalition in Louisville.

Council members are executives representing nonprofit organizations, financial institutions, universities, government and foundations from across the St. Louis Fed’s Eighth District, which includes the state of Arkansas, and parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee. Council members serve staggered terms.

Other CDAC members serving in 2018 are:

  • Ivye Allen, president of Foundation for the Mid South in Jackson, Miss.;  
  • Arlisa Armstrong, area director of Rural Development United States Department of Agriculture in Jackson, Tenn.;
  • Jay Bassett, division chief of Governor’s Dislocated Worker Task Force, Arkansas Department of Workforce Services in Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Bryce Butler, managing director of Access Ventures in Louisville;
  • Timothy Lampkin, chief executive officer of Higher Purpose Co. and co-founder of Capway in Clarksdale, Miss.;
  • Debra Moore, director of Administration for St. Clair County in Belleville, Ill.;
  • Amanda Payne, assistant vice president of CRA and fair lending officer of Independence Bank in Owensboro, Ky.;
  • Kenneth S. Robinson, president and CEO of United Way of the Mid-South in Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Margaret S. Sherraden, Founders Professor of Social Work at University of Missouri–St. Louis, research professor at the Center for Social Development at Washington University in St. Louis;
  • Rob Wasserman, senior vice president of Tax Credit Investments at US Bancorp Community Development Corp. in St. Louis;
  • Amy Whitehead, director of Community Development Institute and Center for Community and Economic Development at University of Central Arkansas in Conway, Ark.; and  
  • Cassandra Williams, vice president and regional branch administrator of Hope Federal Credit Union in Memphis.