Skip to content

Mountain View, Ark., Banker Appointed to St. Louis Fed Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS ― The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed a banker from Mountain View, Ark., to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC).

Margaret “Marnie” Oldner, CEO of Stone Bank in Mountain View, has been appointed to a three-year term ending in 2020.

Members of the 12-person advisory council, established by the St. Louis Fed in 2011, are executives of smaller financial institutions headquartered across the Federal Reserve’s Eighth District. (Mountain View is part of the Little Rock Zone of the Eighth District.) Council members advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and local communities. Additionally, the chair of the CDIAC has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

Other St. Louis Fed CDIAC members serving in 2018 are:

  • Council Chair Ann Cowley Wells, chair and co-CEO, Commonwealth Bank and Trust Co., Louisville, Ky.
  • Kevin Beckemeyer, president and CEO, Legence Bank, Eldorado, Ill.
  • Rusty Bennett, president and CEO, First National Bank of Clarksdale, Clarksdale, Miss.
  • David Bentele, president and CEO, Citizens National Bank of Greater St. Louis, Maplewood, Mo.
  • Shaun Burke, president and CEO, Guaranty Bank, Springfield, Mo.
  • David Doedtman, president and CEO, Washington Savings Bank, Effingham, Ill.
  • Craig Esrael, president and CEO, First South Financial Credit Union, Bartlett, Tenn.
  • Roy Molitor “Mott” Ford Jr., vice chairman and CEO, Commercial Bank and Trust Co., Paris, Tenn.
  • Karen Harbin, president and CEO, Commonwealth Credit Union, Frankfort, Ky.
  • Gary Hudson, president and CEO, Farmers and Merchants Bank, Stuttgart, Ark.
  • Marvin Veatch, president and CEO, Jackson County Bank, Seymour, Ind.
For more information, see the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC page, or for more information and background about all of the Federal Reserve CDIACs, see the Federal Reserve Board of Governors’ website.