[Home][Banking][Community Development][Newsroom][Education Resources][Publications][About Us][Research]
Home > About Us > Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

About Us

Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC)

In 2011, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis established a Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) comprised of 12 executives of smaller financial institutions across the Eighth District. The council meets twice a year at the St. Louis Fed to advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and their communities. Council members are senior executives of banks and credit unions and serve staggered terms.

The chair of each District Bank's council also has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

2014 CDIAC Members

CDIAC Glenn D. Barks

Glenn D. Barks, Chair
President and CEO, First Community Credit Union, Chesterfield, Mo.
(Term expiration: 2016)

CDIAC Kirk P. Bailey

Kirk P. Bailey
CEO, Magna Bank, Memphis, Tenn.
(Term expiration: 2014)

CDIAC Betsy Flynn

Carolyn “Betsy” Flynn
President and CEO, Community Financial Services Bank, Benton, Ky.
(Term expiration: 2015)

CDIAC H. David Hale

H. David Hale
Chairman, President and CEO, First Capital Bank of Kentucky, Louisville, Ky.
(Term expiration: 2014)

CDIAC John D. Haynes Sr.

John D. Haynes Sr.
President and CEO, Farmers & Merchants Bank, Baldwyn, Miss.
(Term expiration: 2016)

CDIAC Greg Ikemire

Greg Ikemire
President and CEO, Peoples State Bank, Newton, Ill.
(Term expiration: 2015)

CDIAC Dennis McIntosh

Dennis McIntosh
President and CEO, Ozarks Federal Savings and Loan, Farmington, Mo.
(Term expiration: 2016)

CDIAC Larry W. Myers

Larry W. Myers
President and CEO, First Savings Bank, Clarksville, Ind.
(Term expiration: 2015)

CDIAC Frank M. Padak

Frank M. Padak
President, CEO and Treasurer, Scott Credit Union, Collinsville, Ill.
(Term expiration: 2015)

CDIAC Mark A. Schroeder

Mark A. Schroeder
Chairman and CEO, German American Bancorp, Jasper, Ind.
(Term expiration: 2014)

CDIAC Steve Stafford

Steve Stafford
President and CEO, Anstaff Bank, Green Forest, Green Forest, Ark.
(Term expiration: 2015)

CDIAC Larry T. Wilson

Larry T. Wilson
President and CEO, First Arkansas Bank & Trust, Jacksonville, Ark.
(Term expiration: 2014)