Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Welcomes Seven New Members to Its Community Development Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS – The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed seven new members to its Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC), which meets twice a year to inform St. Louis Fed President James Bullard about relevant issues and suggest ways the Bank might support development efforts in local communities. The first meeting was held April 19-20, 2017, at the St. Louis Fed’s Little Rock Branch. The council will next meet Nov. 8-9, 2017, in St. Louis.

Appointed to three-year terms ending in 2019 were:

  • Ivye Allen, president, Foundation for the Mid South, Jackson, Miss.;
  • Arlisa Armstrong,  area director, Rural Development,  United States Department of Agriculture (USDA),  Jackson, Tenn.;
  • Jay Bassett, division chief, Dislocated Worker Services, Arkansas Department of Workforce Services, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Bryce Butler, managing director, Access Ventures, Louisville, Ky.;
  • Timothy Lampkin, chief executive officer/co-founder, Higher Purpose Co., Clarksdale, Miss.; 
  • Amanda Payne, assistant vice president, CRA; fair lending officer, Independence Bank, Owensboro, Ky.;and
  • Rob Wasserman, senior vice president, US Bancorp Community Development Corp., St. Louis, Mo.

Other CDAC members serving in 2017 are:

  • Rex Duncan, president, Champion Community Investments, Carbondale, Ill.;
  • Andy Fraizer, executive director, Prosperity Indiana, Indianapolis, Ind.;
  • Christie McCravy, executive director, Louisville Affordable Housing Trust Fund, Louisville, Ky.;
  • Debra Moore, director of administration, St. Clair County, Belleville, Ill.;
  • Martie North, senior vice president, director of community development/CRA, Simmons Bank, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Kenneth S. Robinson, president and CEO, United Way of the Mid-South, Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Margaret S. Sherraden, Founders professor of social work, University of Missouri-St. Louis, and research professor, Center for Social Development, Washington University in St. Louis;
  • Deborah Temple, senior manager, entrepreneurship, Communities Unlimited, Inc., Pine Bluff, Ark.;
  • Amy Whitehead, director,  Community Development Institute and Center for Community and Economic Development, University of Central Arkansas, Conway, Ark.; and
  • Cassandra Williams, vice president and regional branch administrator, Hope Federal Credit Union,  Memphis, Tenn.