Skip to content

St. Louis Banker Appointed to St. Louis Fed Advisory Council

ST. LOUIS – The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed a St. Louis banker to the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC).

David Bentele, president and CEO of Citizens National Bank in St. Louis, has been appointed to a three-year term ending in 2019.

Members of the 12-person council, established by the St. Louis Fed in 2011, are executives of smaller financial institutions across the Fed’s Eighth District. They advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and local communities. Additionally, the chair of CDIAC has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

Other St. Louis Fed CDIAC members serving in 2017 are:

  • Council chair Elizabeth G. McCoy, president and CEO, Planters Bank, Hopkinsville, Ky.
  • Jeffrey Dean Agee, chairman and CEO, First Citizens National Bank, Dyersburg, Tenn.
  • Kevin Beckemeyer, president and CEO, Legence Bank, Eldorado, Ill.
  • Russell “Rusty” Bennett, president and CEO, First National Bank, Clarksdale, Miss.
  • Shaun Burke, president and CEO, Guaranty Bank, Springfield, Mo.
  • David Doedtman, president and CEO, Washington Savings Bank, Effingham, Ill.
  • Craig Esrael, president and CEO, First South Financial Credit Union, Bartlett, Tenn.
  • Karen Harbin, president and CEO, Commonwealth Credit Union, Frankfort, Ky.
  • Jeffrey L. Lynch, president and CEO, Eagle Bank and Trust, Little Rock, Ark.
  • Eric R. Olinger, president, Freedom Bancorp, Huntingburg, Ind.
  • Ann Cowley Wells, chair and co-CEO, Commonwealth Bank and Trust Company, Louisville, Ky.

For more information, see the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC page, or for more information and background about all of the Federal Reserve CDIACs, see the Federal Reserve Board of Governors’ website.