Skip to content

Hopkinsville, Ky., Banker Appointed Chair of St. Louis Fed Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS – The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed a banker from Hopkinsville, Ky., to the role of chair of its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC).

Elizabeth G. McCoy, president and CEO of Planters Bank in Hopkinsville, will serve a three-year term as chair ending in 2019. She has served on the council since 2015. 

Members of the 12-person advisory council, established by the St. Louis Fed in 2011, are executives of smaller financial institutions across the Fed’s Eighth District. (Hopkinsville is in the Louisville Zone of the Eighth District.) Council members advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and local communities. Additionally, the chair of the CDIAC has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

Other St. Louis Fed CDIAC members serving in 2017 are:

  • Jeffrey Dean Agee, chairman and CEO, First Citizens National Bank, Dyersburg, Tenn.
  • Kevin Beckemeyer, president and CEO, Legence Bank, Eldorado, Ill.
  • Russell “Rusty” Bennett, president and CEO, First National Bank, Clarksdale, Miss.
  • David Bentele, president and CEO, Citizens National Bank, St. Louis, Mo.
  • Shaun Burke, president and CEO, Guaranty Bank, Springfield, Mo.
  • David Doedtman, president and CEO, Washington Savings Bank, Effingham, Ill.
  • Craig Esrael, president and CEO, First South Financial Credit Union, Bartlett, Tenn.
  • Karen Harbin, president and CEO, Commonwealth Credit Union, Frankfort, Ky.
  • Jeffrey L. Lynch, president and CEO, Eagle Bank and Trust, Little Rock, Ark.
  • Eric R. Olinger, president of Freedom Bancorp, Huntingburg, Ind.
  • Ann Cowley Wells, chair and co-CEO, Commonwealth Bank and Trust Company, Louisville, Ky.

For more information, see the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC page, or for more information and background about all of the Federal Reserve CDIACs, see the Federal Reserve Board of Governors’ website.