Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Welcomes Six New Members to Community Development Advisory Council


The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed six new members to its Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC), which meets twice a year to inform St. Louis Fed President James Bullard about relevant issues and suggest ways the Bank might support development efforts in local communities. The first meeting will be Tuesday and Wednesday in Memphis.

Appointed to three-year terms ending in 2018 were:

  • Andy Fraizer, executive director, Indiana Association for Community Economic Development, Indianapolis;
  • Debra Moore, director of administration, St. Clair County, Belleville, Ill.;
  • Kenneth S. Robinson, president and CEO, United Way of the Mid-South, Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Margaret S. Sherraden, Founders professor of social work, University of Missouri-St. Louis, and research professor, Center for Social Development, Washington University in St. Louis;
  • Amy Whitehead, director, Community Development Institute and Center for Community and Economic Development, University of Central Arkansas, Conway, Ark.; and
  • Cassandra Williams, vice president and regional branch administrator, Hope Federal Credit Union, Memphis.

Council members are executives representing nonprofit organizations, financial institutions, universities, government and foundations from across the Eighth District, which includes the state of Arkansas, and parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee. Council members serve staggered terms.

Other CDAC members serving in 2016 are:

  • John A. Bucy, executive director, Northwest Tennessee Development District, Martin, Tenn.;
  • Terrance Clark, co-founder, Thrive, Helena, Ark.;
  • Rex Duncan, executive director, Champion Community Investments, Carbondale, Ill.;
  • Brian Fogle, president and CEO,  Community Foundation of the Ozarks, Springfield, Mo.;
  • Rita Green, assistant professor of consumer economics, Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, Miss.;
  • Ben Joergens, assistant vice president, financial empowerment officer, Old National Bank, Evansville, Ind.;
  • Christie McCravy, executive director,  Louisville Affordable Housing Trust Fund,  Louisville, Ky;
  • Martie North, senior vice president, director of community development and CRA, Simmons First National Bank, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Keith Sanders, executive director, The Lawrence and Augusta Hager Educational Foundation, Owensboro, Ky.;
  • Sarina Strack, senior vice president, director of compliance, Midwest Bank Centre, St. Louis; and
  • Deborah Temple, senior manager, entrepreneurship, Communities Unlimited Inc., Pine Bluff, Ark.