Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Appoints Three New Members to Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS — The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed three new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), which meets twice a year to advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and their communities.

Two new members were appointed to three-year terms ending in 2016: John D. Haynes, Sr., president and CEO of Farmers & Merchants Bank, Baldwyn, Miss., and Dennis McIntosh, chairman of the board, president and CEO, Ozarks Federal Savings and Loan Association, Farmington, Mo. Gregory Ikemire, president and CEO of The Peoples State Bank, Newton, Ill., was appointed to a two-year term ending in 2015.

The St. Louis Fed council’s first meeting of 2014 is scheduled for March 3 and 4. The second will be held October 14 and 15.

Council members serve staggered terms and are senior executives of banks, thrift institutions and credit unions from across the Eighth District, which is comprised of the state of Arkansas, and parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee.

The new members take the place of outgoing members Gary E. Metzger, president of Liberty Bank, Springfield, Mo.; Gordon Waller, president and CEO of First State Bank and Trust, Caruthersville, Mo.; and Vance Witt, chairman of BNA Bank, New Albany, Miss.

The other CDIAC members serving in 2014 are:

  • Kirk P. Bailey
    CEO, Magna Bank, Memphis, Tenn.
  • Glenn D. Barks (Chair)
    President and CEO, First Community Credit Union, Chesterfield, Mo.
  • Carolyn "Betsy" Flynn
    President and CEO, Community Financial Services, Benton, Ky.
  • H. David Hale
    Chairman, president and CEO, First Capital Bank of Kentucky, Louisville, Ky.
  • Larry Myers
    President and CEO, First Savings Bank, Clarksville, Ind.
  • Frank Padak
    President, CEO and treasurer, Scott Credit Union, Collinsville, Ill.
  • Mark A. Schroeder
    Chairman and CEO, German American Bancorp, Jasper, Ind.
  • Steve Stafford
    President, First National Bank of Green Forest, Green Forest, Ark.
  • Larry T. Wilson
    President and CEO, First Arkansas Bank & Trust, Jacksonville, Ark.

The Federal Reserve Board of Governors established its CDIAC in 2010 as a mechanism for community banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions (with assets of $10 billion or less) to provide input to the Board on the economy, lending conditions and other issues. Each of the Fed's District banks then established its own local advisory council, with one member chosen to serve on the Board’s CDIAC and to participate in meetings twice a year with the Federal Reserve Board in Washington, D.C.

For more information, see the St. Louis Fed’s CDIAC site, or for more information and background about all of the Federal Reserve CDIACs, see the Federal Reserve Board of Governors’ web site.