St. Louis Fed Announces Changes to Board of Directors

January 10, 2020

ST. LOUIS — The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following changes to its board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

Suzanne Sitherwood, president and CEO of Spire Inc. in St. Louis, has been designated as board chair. She was appointed to the board in 2016.

James M. McKelvey Jr., founder and CEO of Invisibly Inc. in St. Louis, has been designated as deputy chair of the board. McKelvey was appointed to the board in 2017.

Carolyn Chism Hardy, president and CEO of Chism Hardy Investments LLC in Bartlett, Tenn., has been appointed to a three-year term on the board.

Alice K. Houston, CEO of HJI Supply Chain Solutions in Louisville, Ky., has been elected to fill the unexpired portion of a three-year term on the board.

Penny Pennington, managing partner of Edward Jones, has been elected to a three-year term on the board.

C. Mitchell Waycaster, president and CEO of Renasant Bank in Tupelo, Miss., has been elected to a three-year term on the board.

Also serving on the board are: Patricia L. Clarke, president and CEO of First National Bank of Raymond in Raymond, Ill.; Elizabeth G. McCoy, CEO of Planters Bank Inc. in Hopkinsville, Ky.; and John N. Roberts III, president and CEO of J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc. in Lowell, Ark.

The St. Louis Fed is a corporation chartered under the Federal Reserve Act and is governed by a board of directors, whose nine members provide oversight of Bank management. Members of the board of directors of the St. Louis Fed and the boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations—along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff—help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C. Information about our governance can be found at For a current listing of all directors, see

Contact Us

Email the media team

  • Laura Girresch


  • Anthony Kiekow


  • Shera Dalin


  • Tim Lloyd


Back to Top