Skip to content

St. Louis Fed Memphis Branch Announces Changes to Board of Directors


MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following changes to its Memphis Branch board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

Eric D. Robertson, president of Community LIFT Corp. in Memphis, has been appointed board chair. Robertson initially was appointed to the board in 2016.

Michael E. Cary, president and CEO of Carroll Bank and Trust in Huntingdon, Tenn., has been reappointed to a three-year term on the board.

David T. Cochran Jr., partner with CoCo Planting Co. in Avon, Miss., has been reappointed to a three-year term on the board.

Michael Ugwueke, president and CEO of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare in Memphis, has been appointed to a three-year term on the board.

Also serving on the board are: Carolyn Chism Hardy, president and CEO of Chism Hardy Investments LLC in Collierville, Tenn.; J. Brice Fletcher, chairman of First National Bank of Eastern Arkansas in Forrest City, Ark.; and Julianne Goodwin, owner of Express Employment Professionals in Tupelo, Miss.

Members of the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations—along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff—help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C. For a current listing of all directors, see