Skip to content

Priest Reappointed to St. Louis Fed's Little Rock Branch Board


Little Rock, Ark. — Sharon Priest, executive director of the Downtown Little Rock Partnership, has been reappointed to a three-year term on the board of directors of the Little Rock Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. She is also a member of the board of directors of Premier Election Solutions and an owner of Re-Bath of Central Arkansas. Priest served as Arkansas Secretary of State from 1995-2002.

With branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District, which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi. The St. Louis Fed is one of 12 regional Reserve banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., comprise the Federal Reserve System. As the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve System formulates U.S. monetary policy, regulates state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, and provides payment services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.

# # #