Skip to content

Hubbard Reappointed to St. Louis Fed's Little Rock Branch Board


LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Sonja Yates Hubbard, chief executive officer of E-Z Mart Stores Inc., in Texarkana, Texas, has been reappointed to the board of directors of the Little Rock Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Hubbard is also an officer of the National Association of Convenience Stores, director of the Texarkana Regional Arts & Humanities Council, finance chairman of the Wadley Regional Medical Center, and chairman of the Community Hospital Corp.

With branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District, which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi. The St. Louis Fed is one of 12 regional Reserve banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., comprise the Federal Reserve System. As the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve System formulates U.S. monetary policy, regulates state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, and provides payment services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.

# # #