Skip to content

Thirteen Executives Named to St. Louis Fed's Community Development Advisory Council


ST. LOUIS — The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has created a Community Development Advisory Council and named executives from 13 organizations that represent nonprofits, financial institutions, universities, governments and foundations throughout the Eighth Federal Reserve District. The Council will meet twice annually.

"We created this Council to build a dependable line of communication regarding community development issues throughout the Fed's Eighth District," said William Poole, president and CEO of the St. Louis Fed. "The members will complement the information developed through outreach by our Community Affairs staff."

Council members will serve a three-year term.

The executives who have been appointed to serve are:

  • Tim Bolding, executive director, United Housing, Inc., Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Rev Adrian Brooks, pastor, Memorial Baptist Church and founder, Memorial Community Development Corporation, Evansville, Ind.;
  • Alice Burks, director, Department of Housing and Community Development, Bowling Green, Ky.;
  • Brian Dabson, president and CEO, Rural Policy Research Institute (RUPRI), University of Missouri, Columbia, Mo.;
  • David Jackson, senior program officer, Mid-South Delta LISC; Greenville, Miss.;
  • Leslie Lane, vice president, Arkansas Capital Corporation and senior vice president, Arkansas Economic Acceleration Foundation, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Trinita Logue, president and CEO, IFF (formerly Illinois Facilities Fund), Chicago, Ill.;
  • Tom Reeves, president, Pulaski Bank, St. Louis, Mo.;
  • Ben Steinberg, president, Southern Financial Partners, Helena, Ark.;
  • Stephanie Streett, executive director, William J. Clinton Presidential Foundation, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Emily Trenholm, executive director, Community Development Council of Greater Memphis, Memphis, Tenn.;
  • Marita Willis, assistant vice president and community consultant, PNC Bank, Kentucky, Louisville, Ky.; and
  • John Wuest, president and CEO, St. Louis Equity Fund, St. Louis, Mo.

With branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District, which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi. The St. Louis Fed is one of 12 regional Reserve banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., comprise the Federal Reserve System. As the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve System formulates U.S. monetary policy, regulates state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, and provides payment services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.

# # #