Skip to content

Conversation with the Chairman
Teacher Town Hall Meeting

Click your city to register now: St. Louis | Little Rock | Louisville | Memphis


When: Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019
Time: 4-7:30 p.m. CT | 5-8:30 p.m. ET

Educators are invited to Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell's first town hall for teachers. After opening remarks, Chairman Powell will take questions from audiences across the country. Resources for teaching about monetary policy making will be shared and food will be served prior to Chairman Powell's conversation.

Join us at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis headquarters or its branches to participate in this free event, which will include hors d'oeuvres in St. Louis and dinner at the Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., branches.

Teachers will receive three hours of professional development credit.

Registration is required by Jan. 29, as seating is limited.

The conversation also will be livestreamed from 6-7 p.m. Central Time (7-8 p.m. Eastern Time) for those who cannot attend in person.

For more information, email:
St. Louis: Eva Johnston at eva.k.johnston@stls.frb.org 
Little Rock: Kris Bertelsen at kris.a.bertelsen@stls.frb.org 
Louisville: David Perkis at david.perkis@stls.frb.org
Memphis: Jeannette Bennett at jeannette.n.bennett@stls.frb.org



Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza
Broadway and Locust Street
St. Louis, Mo. 63102
(map it)
Little Rock Branch
Stephens Building
111 Center St., Suite 1000
Little Rock, Ark. 72201
(map it)
Louisville Branch
PNC Tower
101 S. 5th St., 19th Floor
Louisville, Ky. 40202
(map it)
Memphis Branch
200 N. Main St. 
Memphis, Tenn. 38103
(map it)