Annual Report 2019 | Connecting Communities


Our Leaders, Our Advisers

The Federal Reserve’s two-part structure—its central governing body in the Board of Governors and decentralized network of 12 Reserve banks—provides for a central banking system that broadly serves the public interest. It ensures that the economic conditions of communities and industries across the U.S. are taken into account when deliberating on monetary policy.

The members of the St. Louis Fed’s boards of directors and advisory councils are among the many voices representing Main Street that inform the work of the Federal Reserve.

The following pages list our board members from each of the four zones of the Eighth Federal Reserve District: St. Louis, Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn. Members of our six advisory councils are also listed, as are retirees from our boards and our advisory councils, members of the Bank's Management Committee, and officers of the Bank.

All lists are current as of March 15, 2020.

Back to Top