2021 Legal Holiday Schedule

Below is the holiday schedule observed by the Federal Reserve System.

Friday, Jan. 1 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Feb. 15 Presidents Day
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Saturday, June 19*
Juneteenth National Independence Day
Sunday, July 4**
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 6 Labor Day
Monday, Oct. 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 25 Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, Dec. 25* Christmas Day

*Note: For holidays falling on Saturday, Federal Reserve banks and branches will be open the preceding Friday; however, the Board of Governors will be closed.

**Note: For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve offices will be closed the following Monday.

Back to Top