2020 Legal Holiday Schedule

Below is the holiday schedule observed by the Federal Reserve System.

Wednesday, Jan. 1 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Feb. 17 Presidents Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4*
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 7 Labor Day
Monday, Oct. 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Dec. 25 Christmas Day

*Note: For holidays falling on Saturday, Federal Reserve banks and branches will be open the preceding Friday; however, the Board of Governors will be closed.

Holiday Schedule through 2024.