2016 Federal Reserve Holidays

Friday, Jan. 1 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Feb. 15 Presidents Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 5 Labor Day
Monday, Oct. 10 Columbus Day
Friday, Nov. 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, Dec. 26 Christmas Day

*Note: For holidays falling on Saturday, Federal Reserve banks and branches will be open the preceding Friday; however, the Board of Governors will be closed. For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve offices will be closed the following Monday.

2015 Federal Reserve Holiday Schedule

Federal Reserve Holiday Schedule through 2019.