St. Louis Fed Memphis Branch Announces Changes to Board of Directors

January 10, 2020

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following changes to its Memphis Branch board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

David T. Cochran Jr., partner with CoCo Planting Co. in Avon, Miss., will serve as board chair. He was appointed to the board in 2015.

Kathy Buckman Gibson, president and CEO of KBG Technologies in Memphis, has been appointed to a three-year term on the board.

Russell D. Carter III, executive vice president of Home Bancshares Inc. in Conway, Ark., has been appointed to a three-year term on the board.

Also serving on the board are: Michael E. Cary, president and CEO of Carroll Bank and Trust in Huntingdon, Tenn.; Beverly Crossen, owner of FarmHouse Tupelo in Tupelo, Miss.; Eric D. Robertson, president of Community LIFT Corp. in Memphis; and Michael Ugwueke, president and CEO of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare in Memphis.

Members of the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors and the boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations—along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff—help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C. See a current listing of our board of directors.

Contact Us

Email the media team

  • Laura Girresch


  • Anthony Kiekow


  • Shera Dalin


  • Tim Lloyd


Back to Top