St. Louis Fed Announces Changes to Board of Directors

December 20, 2016

ST. LOUIS - The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis announced the following changes to its board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

Kathleen M. Mazzarella, chairman, president and CEO of Graybar Electric Company Inc. in St. Louis, was reappointed to a three-year term on the board and was also reappointed board chair. Mazzarella was initially appointed to the board in 2015.

Suzanne Sitherwood, president and CEO of Spire Inc. in St. Louis, was reappointed deputy chair of the board. She was appointed to the board in 2015.

Alice K. Houston, chairman and CEO of Houston-Johnson Inc. in Louisville, Ky., was elected to a three-year term on the board.

D. Bryan Jordan, chairman, president and CEO of First Horizon National Corp. in Memphis, Tenn., was re-elected to a second three-year term on the board.

James M. McKelvey Jr., general partner at Cultivation Capital in St. Louis, was appointed to fill the unexpired portion of a three-year term.

Also serving on the board are: Patricia L. Clarke, president and CEO of First National Bank of Raymond in Raymond, Ill.; Daniel J. Ludeman, president and CEO of Concordance Academy of Leadership in St. Louis; John N. Roberts III, president and CEO of J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc. in Lowell, Ark.; and Susan S. Stephenson, co-chairman and president of Independent Bank in Memphis, Tenn.

The St. Louis Fed is a corporation chartered under the Federal Reserve Act and is governed by a board of directors, whose nine members provide oversight of Bank management. Members of the board of directors of the St. Louis Fed and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations – along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff – help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C. Information about our governance can be found at For a listing of all directors, see

Contact Us

Email the media team

  • Laura Girresch


  • Anthony Kiekow


  • Shera Dalin


  • Tim Lloyd


Back to Top