Bank Officers

 The Bank's president, first vice president and a team of Federal Reserve officers manage the Bank's day-to-day operations. The St. Louis Fed’s Management Committee is the central policymaking body of the Bank and is responsible for setting the direction of the organization. Management Committee members are designated with an asterisk below. Regional executives at the Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis branches oversee the Bank's community outreach activities.

James Bullard*
President and CEO
BioPhoto | Web page

David A. Sapenaro*
First Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Bio | Photo

Kathleen O. Paese*
Executive Vice President
Bio | Photo

Julie L. Stackhouse*
Executive Vice President
Bio | Photo

Christopher J. Waller*
Executive Vice President and Director of Research
Bio | Photo

Cletus C. Coughlin*
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff to the President
Bio | Photo

Karl W. Ashman*
Senior Vice President
Bio | Photo

Karen L. Branding*
Senior Vice President
Bio | Photo

Mary H. Karr*
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Bio | Photo

Michael D. Renfro
Senior Vice President and General Auditor
Bio | Photo

Matthew W. Torbett
Senior Vice President
Bio | Photo

Regional Executives


Robert A. Hopkins
Regional Executive, Little Rock Branch
Bio | Photo

Nikki R. Jackson*
Regional Executive, Louisville Branch
Bio | Photo

Douglas Scarboro
Regional Executive, Memphis Branch

 * Member of Management Committee

Group Vice Presidents

Michael J. Mueller

Vice Presidents

David Andolfatto

Ravikumar Balasubrahmanian

Jonathan C. Basden

Cassie R. Blackwell

Timothy A. Bosch

Adam L. Brown

Timothy C. Brown

Marilyn K. Corona

Kent T. Eckert

Carlos Garriga

Timothy R. Heckler

Anna M. Helmering Hart

Roy A. Hendin

Amy C. Hileman

Debra E. Johnson

James A. Price

Katrina L. Stierholz

Donny Trankler

Scott M. Trilling

David C. Wheelock

Carl D. White

Steven Williamson

Assistant Vice Presidents

Terri A. Aly

Jane A. Batjer

Alexander Baur

Jennifer M. Beatty

Diane E. Berry

Heidi L. Beyer

Sue Black

Ray J. Boshara

Winchell S. Carroll

Christopher D. Chalfant 

Jill Dorries 

William Dupor

William R. Emmons

Kathy A. Freeman

James W. Fuchs

Joseph Gambino

Patricia M. Goessling

Stephen P. Greene

Tamara S. Grimm

Lena Harness

Karen L. Harper

Jennifer Haynes

Kevin L. Henry

Cathryn L. Hohl

Terri L. Kirchhofer

Cathy A. Kusmer

Christopher T. Laughman

Maurice Davis Mahone

Carolann M. Marker

Jackie S. Martin

Michael W. McCracken

Christopher J. Neely

Arthur A. North

Glen M. Owens

Michael T. Owyang

Christopher M. Pfeiffer

Jennifer L. Robinson

Craig E. Schaefer

Abby L. Schafers

Kathy A. Schildknecht

Philip G. Schlueter

Amy B. Simpkins

Scott B. Smith

Yvonne S. Sparks

Kristina L. Stierholz

Rebecca M. Stoltz

Mary C. Suiter

Brenda Torres

Bryan B. Underwood

James L. Warren

Yi Wen

Ranada Y. Williams

Dean A. Woolcott

Jeff Wright

Christian M. Zimmermann



Robyn A. Arnold

Subhayu Bandyopadhyay

Kevin L. Kliesen

Alexander Monge-Naranjo

Juan Sanchez

Lili St. Christopher

Kevin J. Shannon

Guillaume Vandenbroucke