Map of the 12 Federal Reserve Districts

The Federal Reserve is carefully designed to represent many viewpoints. The 12 regional Federal Reserve banks—including the St. Louis Fed—provide our central banking system with a decentralized operating structure. The regional banks were set up intentionally to disperse, throughout the country, power that might otherwise be disproportionately centered in New York City or Washington, D.C.

Atlanta | Boston | Chicago | Cleveland | Dallas | Kansas City | Minneapolis | New York | Philadelphia | Richmond | San Francisco | St. Louis

Map of Federal Reserve Districts

Federal Reserve Resources

Community Development — Learn about Federal Reserve resources promoting people, place, policy and practice, and small business.

Consumer Help — Contact the Fed for help related to a complaint or question about a bank or other financial institution.

Discount Window — Learn about the Fed’s practices lending to depository institutions.

Economic Education — Check out FREE educational resources available for teachers and students.

Fed In Print — Search through an archive of publications from the US Federal Reserve System.

Federal Reserve Careers — Learn about careers throughout the Federal Reserve System via LinkedIn.

Bank Services — Browse through a menu of Fed services for bankers, including information about business continuity.

Back to Top