Skip to content

Sharon Priest Appointed to St. Louis Fed's Little Rock Branch Board


ST. LOUIS — The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed Sharon Priest, executive director of The Downtown Partnership, to fill the unexpired portion of a three-year term on the board of directors of the St. Louis Fed's Little Rock Branch. The term ends Dec. 31, 2007.

Priest is also a member of the board of trustees of Leadership Greater Little Rock, the governing board of Good Shepherd Ecumenical Retirement Center and the Arkansas Women's Forum. In addition, she served as mayor of Little Rock from 1991-92 and was Arkansas secretary of state from 1994-2003.

With branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis serves the Eighth Federal Reserve District, which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi. The St. Louis Fed is one of 12 regional Reserve banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., comprise the Federal Reserve System. As the nation's central bank, the Federal Reserve System formulates U.S. monetary policy, regulates state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, and provides payment services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.

# # #