# Industry Councils

Council members represent a wide range of Eighth District industries and businesses and periodically report on economic conditions to help inform monetary policy deliberations.

## Agribusiness Council

Meredith B. Allen President and CEO, Staple Cotton Cooperative Association *Greenwood, Miss.* 

John Rodgers Brashier Vice President, Consolidated Catfish Producers LLC *Isola, Miss.* 

**Cynthia Edwards** Deputy Secretary, Arkansas Agriculture Department *Little Rock, Ark.* 

Sam J. Fiorello COO and Senior Vice President, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center; President, BRDG Park *St. Louis* 

Edward O. Fryar Jr. CEO and Founder, Ozark Mountain Poultry *Rogers, Ark.* 

Dana Huber Vice President, Marketing/Public Relations, Huber's Orchard, Winery & Vineyards, and Starlight Distillery Borden, Ind.

Wayne Hunt President, H&R Agri-Power *Hopkinsville, Ky.* 

Jennifer H. James Owner, H&J Land Co. *Newport, Ark.* 

Brett Norman Director, Sales and Marketing, Mavrx Inc. *Memphis, Tenn.* 

Chris Novak CEO, National Corn Growers Association St. Louis

Tania Seger Vice President of Finance, North American Commercial Operations, Monsanto Co. *St. Louis* 

## Health Care Council

Rhamy Alejeal Owner and CEO, Poplar Financial *Memphis, Tenn.* 

Carla Balch President and COO, TransMed Systems Memphis, Tenn.

Mike Castellano CEO, Esse Health *St. Louis* 

**Cynthia Crone** Research Faculty Member, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, College of Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management *Little Rock, Ark.* 

June McAllister Fowler Senior Vice President, Communications and Marketing, BJC HealthCare St. Louis

**Diana Han** Chief Medical Officer, GE Appliances, a Haier company *Louisville, Ky.* 

Lisa M. Klesges Professor of Epidemiology, University of Memphis *Memphis, Tenn.* 

**Susan L. Lang** CEO, HooPayz.com *St. Louis* 

Jason M. Little President and CEO, Baptist Memorial Health Care Corp. *Memphis, Tenn.* 

Brandy N. Kelly Pryor Director, Center for Health Equity, Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness *Louisville, Ky.* 

**Robert "Bo" Ryall** President and CEO, Arkansas Hospital Association *Little Rock, Ark.* 

Alan Wheatley President, Retail Segment, Humana *Louisville, Ky.* 

### Real Estate Council

William "Bill" Burns Broker/Owner, RE/MAX FIRST Jeffersonville, Ind.

Ray Dillon Former President and CEO, Deltic Timber Corp. *Little Rock, Ark.* 

Martin Edwards Jr. President, Edwards Management Inc., REALTORS<sup>®</sup> *Memphis, Tenn.* 

Lisa C. Ferrell Founder, President and CEO, North Bluffs Development Corp. *North Little Rock, Ark.* 

J.T. Ferstl President, Ferstl Valuation Services *Little Rock, Ark.* 

David L. Hardy Managing Director, CBRE Inc. *Louisville, Ky.* 

Janet Horlacher President, Janet McAfee Inc. *St. Louis* 

Larry K. Jensen President and CEO, Cushman & Wakefield | Commercial Advisors Memphis, Tenn.

**Greg M. Joslin** Senior Broker, Colliers International Arkansas *Little Rock, Ark.* 

Joshua Poag President and CEO, Poag Shopping Centers LLC Memphis, Tenn.

Lester T. Sanders Realtor, Semonin REALTORS® *Louisville, Ky.* 

Madison C. Silvert President, The Malcolm Bryant Corp. *Owensboro, Ky.* 

### Transportation Council

Bryan Day Executive Director, Little Rock Port Authority *Little Rock, Ark.* 

Michael D. Garriga Executive Director of State Government Affairs, BNSF Railway Memphis, Tenn.

Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge Director of Airports, St. Louis Lambert International Airport *St. Louis* 

Bertram C. "Bert" Hodge General Manager, Heritage Ford *Corydon, Ind.* 

Stephanie Ivey Director, Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute, University of Memphis Memphis, Tenn.

David Keach President and CEO, Gateway Truck & Refrigeration *Collinsville, III.* 

Mike McCarthy President, Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis St. Louis

Judy R. McReynolds Chairman, President and CEO, ArcBest Corp. *Fort Smith, Ark.* 

Toks Omishakin Deputy Commissioner and Chief of Environment and Planning, Tennessee Department of Transportation Nashville, Tenn.

Brent Stottlemyre CFO, UniGroup Inc. *Fenton, Mo.* 

David Tatman Executive Director, Kentucky Automotive Industry Association; Associate Vice President, Advanced Manufacturing, Western Kentucky University Rockfield, Ky.